Her Butterfly!!

(Dedicated to all sisters who are there in the gardens of knowledge)

This breeze passed by my garden
Spring was there to greet us
Flowers had some smiles
And this earth smelled now fresh
It was joy,It really was!

My mom didn’t feel that great
For she knew a greater fate
Her daughter is a butterfly
Who leaves home when spring comes

Butterfly is gone now
Sucking the nectar of knowledge
Her garden is so beautiful
Her friends take her care too!!

But mother isn’t the same way
Her garden is so empty
She feels as if no one is around
When there are we all, and so many

Her daughter is her secret bin
She is her dearest friend
She hugs her every pain
And wishes to do,same till end…

Butterflies are made for garden
Yet they are the ‘nuur’ of their eyes
A mother devours her heart even
For the sake of beauty,sake of garden

Mom is silent in her pain
I can’t dare to console her
Her smiles are locked,we all feel
For keys are but with butterfly…

I don’t know what to pray for?
Should I pray for autumn now
Butterfly will come then home
And return my mom’s smile

Or should I keep with this day
And see my mom all ache everyday
This pain seems consuming her
And all that she is made of!!

Then I asked my mother
About all what I just thought!
She gave me a pretty smile
That just set me on turmoil!

I am not in pain,dear
I am happy that you are near
My butterfly is near too
She pointed towards her heart!

I am mother,I am pains not in pain
I am higher than mountain peaks
I am deeper than oceans
I am mother,I am pains not in pain!

I didn’t understand what she just said
For it was smiles now and pain too
Her butterfly will return someday
And tell me what my mom said!

For she is one who understands
Her every word and every hint
Butterflies are for gardens
And mothers are for butterflies!!

Compiled By :

Aojhal Junaid

Photo Credits:

Google 

Author: AojhalJunaid

"...seeking moon,seeing it...in this cloudy night..."

6 thoughts on “Her Butterfly!!”

Leave a Reply

